2019 Annual Medicine Awards top sponsor JSC Olainfarm urges people to vote

on February 19, 2020

This year, the Annual Medicine Awards will take place for the tenth time, organised by the Latvian Medical Association. As the main sponsor of this key healthcare industry event, JSC Olainfarm joins the call for the people of Latvia to celebrate medical professionals and vote  for our country’s best physicians by 1 March.

‘We cannot measure the immense contribution of doctors, nurses and other medical workers who invest all their time, effort, energy and health in their profession, in purely monetary terms. The Annual Medicine Awards make it possible for every person in Latvia to vote and express their respect to people working in this field. We are truly proud of getting the chance to sponsor the biggest event in the healthcare industry, which serves as a moral incentive and endorsement for medical professionals. I urge every person in Latvia to join the voting, because physicians in this country need our encouragement and support,’ said JSC Olainfarm Member of the Supervisory Council Gundars Bērziņš.

This year, the Annual Medicine Awards will be issued in 14 categories: Family Physician of the Year, Specialist Physician of the Year, Dentist of the Year, Medical Assistant of the Year, Pharmacist of the Year, Nurse of the Year, Obstetrician of the Year, Functional Specialist of the Year, and Hospital of the Year.

As usual, the Annual Medicine Awards also include the Person of the Year in Medicine, the Medical Event of the Year, and Medical Lifetime Achievement Award of the Year. Experts from the Latvian Medical Association will determine the winners in these categories. Finally, the medical students of the Riga Stradiņš University and the University of Latvia will vote for their professors in the Instructor of the Year category.

About Annual Medicine Awards

The first Annual Medicine Awards were issued in 2008. The awards have grown in prominence over the years, currently being the most important event of the year for the healthcare industry. There has also been more public involvement, and people send applications even from abroad, because they want recognition for top physicians. Because of the economic crisis, no awards were issued in 2010, and this tradition was restored in 2012. Almost 13 thousand people voted for the 2019 Annual Medicine Awards in Latvia, with awards in 15 categories. Metal artist Armands Jēkabsons originally created the Annual Medicine Awards.

About Olainfarm

JSC OlainFarm is one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in the Baltic States with more than 45 years of experience in production of medicines and chemical and pharmaceutical products. The basic principle of the company is to produce reliable and effective top-quality products for Latvia and the global market. JSC OlainFarm exports its products to more than 60 countries worldwide, including the Baltic States, Russia, other CIS countries, Europe, North America, Asia and Australia.

2019 Annual Medicine Awards top sponsor JSC Olainfarm urges people to vote